Interim Board of the Law Library of Victoria Implementation

The Law Library strategy is set by a board that is comprised of:

The Chief Justice of Victoria

The Chief Judge of Victoria

The Chief Magistrate of Victoria

The President of the Children’s Court of Victoria

The State Coroner of Victoria

The President of the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal

The President of the Victorian Bar

The President of the Law Institute of Victoria


The Law Library Committee

The Law Library is managed by a committee that is comprised of representatives from the Victorian jurisdictions and the profession.

The Honourable Justice Cameron Macaulay (Chair)

The Honourable Justice Gregory Garde

The Honourable Justice Joanne Cameron

His Honour Judge John Carmody

His Honour Judge Peter Lauritsen

Her Honour Judge Frances Millane

Dr Ian Freckelton QC

Mr Ian Upjohn CSC QC

Mr Steven Stevens

Mr Tom May

Ms Laurelle Atkinson, Director Law Library of Victoria and Supreme Court Librarian, is Secretary to the Committee